Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Latest News

July 30, 2019 Press Release

SCHAUMBURG, IL –  Today, Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi introduced the Hate Crimes Commission Act which will create a bipartisan commission to investigate and expand reporting on hate crimes throughout the United States.

July 18, 2019 Press Release

Washington, DC - In today’s House Oversight Committee hearing on the Trump Administration’s detention policies, Congressman Krishnamoorthi questioned Acting Secretary of Homeland Security Kevin McAleenan on his agency’ preparation for a plan on its utilization of $1.34 billion in emergency supplemental funding provided by Congress.

July 17, 2019 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi welcomed today’s unanimous passage of his bill, H.R.1844, to rename the Elgin Post office in honor of Corporal Alex Martinez, an Elgin native and the only individual from the city to lose their life in combat since the terror attack on September 11, 2001.

July 11, 2019 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, Representatives Jan Schakowsky, Susan Davis, Rosa DeLauro, Lloyd Doggett, Raja Krishnamoorthi, and Angie Craig led over 100 of their colleagues in sending a letter to U.S. Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer and asking him to remove biologics exclusivity language from the pending language in the U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA) trade agreement.

July 11, 2019 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Yesterday, the House of Representatives passed bipartisan legislation cosponsored by Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi which would strengthen the American economy by reducing the wait time for those most impacted by the decades-long backlog for green cards. The Fairness for High-Skilled Immigrants Act, H.R.

July 3, 2019 Press Release

SCHAUMBURG- Yesterday, House Oversight and Reform Committee Chairman Elijah Cummings announced the launch of an investigation into Customs and Border Control (CBP) and a Facebook group of CBP agents who have been reported to make offensive racist, sexist, and xenophobic comments about the death of migrants and asylum seekers.

June 28, 2019 Press Release

Washington, D.C.—U.S. Representatives Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL-08), Tim Walberg (MI-07), Brett Guthrie (KY-02), and Bobby Rush (IL-01) yesterday introduced H.R. 3527, the POW Priority Care Act.

June 21, 2019 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – This week, Representatives Jan Schakowsky (D-IL), a Senior Chief Deputy Whip and Chair of the Energy and Commerce Consumer Protection and Commerce Subcommittee, and Bruce Westerman (R-AR) introduced H.R.